2020 Exchange Week Agenda

Wednesday, April 1:

  • Finland Players and Families Arrive at Skatium – time TBD 
  • Host families meet and pick-up players – time TBD 
  • Distribute welcome gifts, welcome packets

Thursday, April 2:

  • Free Skate event at Wells Fargo Center – 12:45 to 2:15 p.m.
  • Flyers vs. Predators at 7 p.m. 

Friday, April 3:

  • Finland Players visit school with Hawks Hosts
  • Night: free time

Saturday, April 4:

  • Welcome event at Haverford CREC – 6:30 to 9:00 p.m.

Sunday, April 5:

  • Morning: Viikingit practice
  • Evening: Hawks/Viikingit joint practice

Monday, April 6:

  • Bus trip to New York City for the day

Tuesday, April 7:

  • Hawks/Viikingit joint practice
  • Possible morning Disc Golf outing (parents)
  • Bar crawl in Havertown for parents

Wednesday, April 8:

  • Philadelphia sightseeing for Finland players, families and all Hawks players, friends and families

Thursday, April 9:

  • Finland Exchange Tournament Day One

Friday, April 10:

  • Finland Exchange Tournament Day Two

Saturday, April 11:

  • Finland Exchange Tournament Day Three
  • Evening Farewell event at Anthony’s in Drexel Hill

Sunday, April 12

  • Vikingit players and families depart

%d bloggers like this: